Raw mate­ri­als

Rape­seed wax

Rape­seed wax is made from the oil of local­ly grown rape­seed plants, thus pro­vi­ding a natu­ral and sus­tainab­le raw mate­ri­al. The cul­ti­va­ti­on and pro­duc­tion take place in Ger­ma­ny. This wax has a den­se, crea­my to oily con­sis­ten­cy with a colour that varies from light ivory to beige. Rape­seed wax has an excep­tio­nal abi­li­ty to con­tain scen­ted oils, which allows their full aro­ma to be released during burning.

Sun­flower wax

Sun­flower wax and rape­seed wax can hard­ly be dis­tin­guis­hed in their exter­nal appearan­ce. Becau­se of the gent­le refi­ne­ment of natu­ral sun­flower oil, its wax is cha­rac­te­ris­ti­cal­ly bright yel­low or vanil­la in colour. Sun­flower wax cand­les are a desi­ra­ble pro­duct due to their calm and long bur­ning pro­cess. The smooth sur­face gives the cand­le an espe­cial­ly ele­gant appearan­ce. The expe­ri­ence of this pro­duct is roun­ded off by the soot­hing scent of the essen­ti­al oils.

Palm wax

Plant based palm wax is obtai­ned as ste­aric acid from the fruit of the oil palm. As mem­bers of the inter­na­tio­nal RSPO (Round­ta­ble on Sus­tainab­le Palm Oil), Ker­zen­farm sup­ports the sus­tainab­le manage­ment of palm oil plan­ta­ti­ons. Ker­zen­farm has been RSPO cer­ti­fied sin­ce March 2021. This cer­ti­fi­ca­ti­on indi­ca­tes that all links in the sup­ply chain are tes­ted and cer­ti­fied accord­ing to the gui­de­li­nes of the Round Table on Sus­tainab­le Palm Oil and are the­re­fo­re trace­ab­le from the source to the final product.

Licen­se-Num­ber: 9–3465-19–100-00

Bees­wax

The high-qua­li­ty bees­wax is a meta­bo­lic pro­duct of the honey­bees, which is used to build brood and honey­combs. The honey bees secre­te the ori­gi­nal­ly clear- and white­co­lou­red wax from their glands. The typi­cal yel­low color is cau­sed by the absorp­ti­on of pol­lens, which con­tain the natu­ral dye caro­te­ne. Bees­wax cand­les burn with a calm fla­me and have a long las­ting burn-time. They are cha­rac­te­ri­sed by their natu­ral scent of honey and sil­ky surface.

Par­af­fin wax

Par­af­fin is a by-pro­duct of the petro­le­um indus­try and is the­re­fo­re of mine­ral ori­gin. The par­af­fin used by the Ker­zen­farm is high­ly puri­fied, RAL cer­ti­fied and food safe. Our par­af­fin cand­les burn gent­ly without drip­ping or smo­king and have a long burn time.

Essen­ti­al oils

Ker­zen­farm only uses natu­ral essen­ti­al oils or natu­ral scen­ted com­po­si­ti­ons. The­se sub­s­tan­ces are obtai­ned from natu­ral sources by steam distil­la­ti­on, extrac­tion or pres­sing of the plants or the
plant parts.

Unsere Rohstoffe

Rapswachs

Rapswachs wird auf rein natürlicher, pflanzlicher Basis aus den Ölen der Rapssaat hergestellt. Der Anbau und die Herstellung erfolgen in Deutschland. Rapswachs ist elfenbeinfarben und von cremiger Konsistenz. Dieser Rohstoff ist für die Zugabe von Duftölen bestens geeignet.

Sonnenblumenwachs

Sonnenblumenwachs und Rapswachs sind in ihrer äußerlichen Erscheinung kaum zu unterscheiden. Sonnenblumenwachs wird aus Sonnenblumenöl hergestellt. Es ist geruchlos und besitzt eine vanillegelbe Farbe. Ein ruhiger Abbrand und eine lange Brenndauer zeichnen Kerzen aus Sonnenblumenwachs aus.  Die glatte Oberflächenstruktur verleiht der Kerze eine besonders ansprechende Optik. Die Zugabe von ätherischen Ölen rundet das Produkt ab.

Stearin

Pflanzliches Stearin wird als Stearinsäure aus der Frucht der Ölpalme gewonnen. Mit der Mitgliedschaft im internationalen RSPO (Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) unterstützt die Kerzenfarm die nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung von Palmölplantagen. Seit März 2021 ist die Kerzenfarm RSPO-zertifiziert. Dies beinhaltet, dass alle Glieder der Lieferkette nach den Richtlinien des Round Table on Sustainable Palm Oil geprüft und zertifiziert und damit von der Quelle bis zu unseren Kerzen als Endprodukt nach-vollziehbar sind.

License-Number: 9-3465-19-100-00

Bienenwachs

Das hochwertige Bienenwachs ist ein Stoffwechselprodukt der Honigbiene, das dem Bau von Brut- und Honigwaben dient. Die Honigbienen sondern das Wachs aus ihren Drüsen ab, dabei ist es ursprünglich klar und weiß. Die typisch gelbliche Färbung entsteht durch die Aufnahme von Blütenpollen, die wiederum den natürlichen Farbstoff Carotin enthalten. Kerzen aus Bienenwachs verfügen über eine lange Brenndauer und brennen mit ruhiger Flamme ab. Charakteristisch ist der wohlriechende Honigduft und die seidige Oberfläche.

Paraffin

Paraffin entsteht als Nebenprodukt bei der Verarbeitung von Erdöl und ist daher mineralischen Ursprungs. Das von der Kerzenfarm verwendete Paraffin ist hochgereinigt, RAL-zertifiziert und lebensmittelecht. Paraffinkerzen brennen ruhig ab ohne zu tropfen und zu rußen und verfügen über eine lange Brenndauer.

Ätherische Duftöle

Die Kerzenfarm verwendet ausschließlich natürliche ätherische Duftöle oder natürliche Duftkompositionen. Diese Stoffe werden aus natürlichen Quellen durch Wasserdampfdestillation , Extraktion oder Auspressen der Pflanzen oder der Pflanzenteile gewonnen.